Balestra: the incredible mind of a real jeweler

ottobre 8, 2008

I’m back!
Don’t worry, I wasn’t here just for the sake of looking for some news on jewelry.. I found something really interesting and original, but unfortunately the designers haven’t mailed me back yet with the permission to post the pictures!
But I’ll insist! In the end I know I’ll win!!hihi
Anyway, for the moment being I’ve discovered an old jewelers’ family, the Balestras, from Bassano del Grappa, a small town in Veneto, who create very beautiful jewels since 1600!
Everyone knows Italian style is fantastic and this family shows it very well!
The Balestras, starting from their costumers’ ideas search for the right metals and stones and create their own unique pieces of jewelry.
As a designer, Mr. Balestra shapes gold and silver to build an original jewel.. He starts from a sketch on a piece of paper, then he makes a wax model to try on and finally he creates the real one.
I spotted one ring which I find particularly interesting.. it’s shaped like a flower, made of white gold, blanketed with 3.3 carats of diamonds having right in the middle a 13.5 carat aquamarine! Amazing!!!
Here’s a picture!
 anello
Balestra’s Jewelry’s website is www.gioielleriabalestra.it , while the boutique can be found at Piazza Libertà 37, Bassano Del Grappa (Vicenza).
P.S. give a look at their rings collection! It’s totally amazing! (http://www.gioielleriabalestra.it/default2.htm?gclid=CKP_ot6Vk5YCFQxQtAodGj6EEA)
Byebyeeee
F.

<!– –>

One Response to “Balestra: the incredible mind of a real jeweler”


  1. If only more than 92 people would read about this..


Lascia un commento